Patient Reviews

Reviews for Breast Augmentation Procedures Near San Diego, CA

Filter10 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2021

Where do I begin? Dr. Champaneria is AMAZING! I had been interested in breast augmentation surgery for many years and finally had the courage to move forward and search for a suitable doctor to help me achieve my ultimate look. Dr. Champ was recommended to me by a friend of a friend who had nothing but outstanding things to say about his phenomenal work and attention to detail as well as his genuine compassion for his patients. I met Dr. Champ during my first consultation and I immediately knew he was the one for the job. He made me feel more comfortable than I could have possibly imagined it would be to talk to a stranger about giving me bigger, fuller breasts. Through the whole process, I felt safe and at ease and I really enjoyed his supportive and lighthearted personality when discussing such personal topics as breast size and potential risks about the procedure. During my pre-op appointment, I got to try on some different types of implants and he gave me the utmost confidence that the ones I chose were suitable for my desired look as well as a healthy and safe option for my body. By the time I was ready for surgery, I had absolutely zero doubts that I had chosen the best doctor to do this for me. I ended up getting 450cc silicone implants which I absolutely LOVE! They look and feel so natural as if my body is finally proportioned to how it should have been my whole life. Dr. Champ understood exactly what I wanted to achieve and he delivered just that. With his keen attention to detail and his artistic touch, I really couldn't be happier with the results. And I had fun along the journey! If you are someone looking for a great plastic surgeon, I have all the faith in the world that Dr. Champaneria will be able to help you achieve your aesthetic goals. Thank you Dr. C and thank you to your incredible staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 17, 2021

Phenomenal Surgeon and Truly Genuine Person - Where do I begin? Dr. Champaneria is AMAZING! I had been interested in breast augmentation surgery for many years and finally had the courage to move forward and search for a suitable doctor to help me achieve my ultimate look. Dr. Champ was recommended to me by a friend of a friend who had nothing but outstanding things to say about his phenomenal work and attention to detail as well as his genuine compassion for his patients. I met Dr. Champ during my first consultation and I immediately knew he was the one for the job. He made me feel more comfortable than I could have possibly imagined it would be to talk to a stranger about giving me bigger, fuller breasts. Through the whole process, I felt safe and at ease and I really enjoyed his supportive and lighthearted personality when discussing such personal topics as breast size and potential risks about the procedure. During my pre-op appointment, I got to try on some different types of implants and he gave me the utmost confidence that the ones I chose were suitable for my desired look as well as a healthy and safe option for my body. By the time I was ready for surgery, I had absolutely zero doubts that I had chosen the best doctor to do this for me. I ended up getting 450cc silicone implants which I absolutely LOVE! They look and feel so natural as if my body is finally proportioned to how it should have been my whole life. Dr. Champ understood exactly what I wanted to achieve and he delivered just that. With his keen attention to detail and his artistic touch, I really couldn't be happier with the results. And I had fun along the journey! If you are someone looking for a great plastic surgeon, I have all the faith in the world that Dr. Champaneria will be able to help you achieve your aesthetic goals. Thank you Dr. C and thank you to your incredible staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 06, 2020

My experience with Dr. Manish Champaneria was beyond extraordinary! I had breast augmentation recently and am in love the results so much. Dr. Champaneria was completely professional with amazing bedside manner from the consultation adding his amazing craftsmanship has increased my self confidence beyond words!!! I definitely plan to use Dr. Champaneria for all my cosmetic needs with absolute full confidence & trust in his talented skills More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 06, 2020

One month ago I had breast implants replaced by Dr Manish Champaneria and it was the best medical experience I’ve ever had. I had a preventative mastectomy 25 years ago and I needed replacement. I was referred to Dr Champaneria and I was nervous. He and his nurses and office staff made the whole experience calm and safe and relaxing for me with appts, information for prepping and post up and several follow-up calls. The results were fantastic. He did the replacement job but he totally improved the looks of my breasts and I was amazed. The experience of the operation at Scripps hospital was excellent and Dr Champaneria spent time before and after surgery with me and I have never felt so comfortable. He talked at length to my sister- my Caretaker about post surgery care. Again I’m thrilled with my results. Dr Champaneria is a true artist and excellent plastic surgeon. His staff was kind, efficient and professional always. I recommend him 200% For anyone looking for a highly qualified and talented surgeon . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 06, 2019

Dr. Champ and his staff were so amazing throughout my entire experience. I am so glad I went to him for my top surgery/breast augmentation. From the initial consultation to working with my insurance through the actual surgery and recovery Dr. Champ and his staff were nothing but professional. They made this step of my transition extremely easy and I am so grateful for everyone on his team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 06, 2018

If you want a job done & done correctly, come see Champaneria. I personally have never such an outstanding guy with an awesome staff who remains professional on all levels, and does their best to fit the needs of you(the patient). I had a Breast Augmentation and everything went as planned. I'm trans so this was a huge stepping stone and i felt comfortable all the way. Would i recommend ? Hell yea i even got extra cards to hand out. I believe in his work so check it out for yourself. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 06, 2018

There are not enough stars in the world, in my opinion, to rate Dr. Champaneria's talent as a skilled plastic surgeon. Not only was he able to save my bellybutton (which he up-front warned me that he may not be able to do) during my surgery for post gastric bypass surgery's for extra skin removal. He left me feeling as if I was the most important patient that he has ever had. In speaking with other patients, they too confirm that his bedside manner was far and above their expectations as well. He is simply warm, funny, compassionate, an excellent listener, and a superb surgeon. I will definitely be going back to him when I do my breast augmentation. Thank you Dr. Champaneria, you are the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 26, 2016

22 Year Old Breast Augmentation After Baby - Vancouver, WA - After having my daughter I experienced significant changes in my breasts. I had significant sagging, lacked fullness, and was overall very uncomfortable with the way that I looked with or without clothes. I am 5'5" and 135 pounds. Before I had my daughter I was a small B, while breast feeding I was a large DD, and after an A. I went with a round 400cc implant making me a full D cup.Pros: -instant size difference-minimal scaring-affordableCons:-recovery •time for sensation to come back •pretty sore pectorals for the first week More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 03, 2015

28 Year Old Liquid Silicone Implants Removed - Vancouver, WA - After 28 years, my liquid silicone breast implants needed to come out. They were asymmetrical, with one nipple pointing up and one nipple pointing down. A recent mammogram indicated that both had ruptured. There was also extensive calcified encapsulation of both implants, and I was in a fair amount of constant pain. The implants were originally inserted through an incision in my armpits, and placed on top of the chest muscle. At that time I was told that they would last my lifetime. Now, everyone knows that is not true. I am 59 years old, and have made the decision to embrace my natural look, whatever it turns out to be. Well, my natural look turns out to be pretty good. My breasts are not full, but at least my nipples are pointing the same direction – and it's not straight down! When I wear a push-up bra (36C), I even have cleavage. I give all the credit to Dr. Champaneria. The surgery was challenging and took all of three hours to perform. The doctor had to literally chisel out the scar tissue. This could have led to a lot of disfigurement, but due to the doctor's skill, it didn't. I have normal looking breasts now, and I am very happy and out of pain. And I no longer have to feel embarrassed when naked. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Q.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 17, 2015

36 Yrs Old, 4 Children, Small Sagging Breasts - Vancouver, WA - After having 4 children my boobs left little to be desired after having the life sucked out of them lol. I decided that it was finally time for me to love the way I looked again and that is where miracle worker Dr. Manish Champaneria stepped in! I wanted to go over the muscle with saline implants...Dr. C took the time to explain in detail all the reasons that I should go with silicone and not saline. I was a 32B and I wanted to be a D...he explained that since I am such a petite build with very little breast tissue to cover the implant going over the muscle, that the saline would look a like a disaster of sorts on my frame and that he, as well as I, would not enjoy the end result. I am sooo glad that I took his advice because let me tell you I AM IN LOVE with them! He has a great sense of humor and comforting bedside manner...I can't seem to say "thank you" enough times! :) More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.